• Xbox Live multiplayer is free for everyone through May 20

    7 days ago - By Windows Central

    Team up online with your friends for free all weekend.
    If you've held off on subscribing to Xbox Live Gold, Microsoft is giving all Xbox gamers a chance to play online for free this weekend.
    Read more ...

     

  • Microsoft Announces 'Free Play Days For All' Event

    7 days ago - By IGN

    Xbox Live will be free for everyone all throughout this weekend. Microsoft has announced the Free Play Days For All event, which lets all Xbox Live players without a Gold membership play online for free on Xbox One and Xbox 360.
    The event begins today at 12:01am PT/3:01am ET/8:01am UK/5:01pm AEST and will run until May 20 at 11:59pm PT/2:59am ET/7:59am UK/4:59pm AEST.
    Additionally, Microsoft is also offering free access to the Xbox One versions of Rainbow Six Siege and Fallout 4 for a limited time from now through May 20.
    For
    Read more ...

     

  • The Crew 2 is getting a closed beta on May 31

    7 days ago - By WMPoweruser

    Before The Crew 2 releases next month, it's getting a closed beta for players to test it out at the end of May. The beta will be available on all applicable platforms: Xbox One, PlayStation 4, and PC. Those wishing to participate for a chance to access it can do so at thecrewgame.com/beta. The beta...
    Read more ...

     

  • Free Play Days For All event takes place this weekend on Xbox

    7 days ago - By WMPoweruser

    Those without an active Xbox Live Gold membership are in luck this weekend as Xbox is hosting another Free Play Days For All event, letting everyone play online for free. The event started today, May 17 at 12:01AM PT. It is set to last through Sunday, May 20 at 11:59PM PT. Both Xbox One and...
    Read more ...

     

  • One $60 box is all it takes to get free home phone service for life

    One $60 box is all it takes to get free home phone service for life

    7 days ago - By TheBoyGeniusReport

    Whether you pay $40 a month for home phone service or $4 a month, you're paying too much. Why? Because there's another option out there that gives you unlimited crystal clear nationwide calling for a grand total of $0 a month (plus state-required taxes where required, which are usually just a couple bucks). All you need is one little box - and it just so happens that box is discounted right now on Amazon. While it's in stock, you can pick up a refurbished Ooma Telo VoIP Home Phone System for just $59.99. Connect any regular old telephone and enjoy high-quality VoIP calling anywhere in the...
    Read more ...

     

  • Play Fallout 4 Free On Xbox One This Weekend

    Play Fallout 4 Free On Xbox One This Weekend

    7 days ago - By GameInformer

    If, for some reason, you're an Xbox One owner and haven't already played Bethesda's excellent Fallout 4, this weekend it's free to download and play on the system.
    The bonanza starts on Thursday, May 17 and ends on midnight PST on Monday, May 21, and if you decide to purchase the game during that time your save carries over.
    During the event weekend there are discounts for the game's Season Pass content and add-ons, as well as the core game and Game of the Year Edition.
    Finally, from May 21 the game and its extra content will be discounted for Xbox Live Deals with Gold members.
    Read more ...

     

  • DIVINITY: ORIGINAL SIN II Will Have Major Changes in PS4 and Xbox One Versions

    7 days ago - By GeekTyrant

    Larian Studios' critically acclaimed RPG Divinity: Original Sin II is heading to the PlayStation 4 and Xbox One this summer. Now, the console version will have significant changes that the debveloper revealed to tailor-fit the game to consoles. The changes were showed by developer Larian at a pre-E3 preview event. The most significant overhaul of the game is the complete overhaul of the Arx storyline. New dialogue, NPCs, and quests have been included in the game to improve the game's story and overall experience. Furthermore, seven new combat encounters will be featured in the upcoming...
    Read more ...